• NAAC accredited 'A' grade.| Best Institute Award By Savitribai Phule Pune University. | Recognition of Institute under the section 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC Act,1956.
    Approved by AICTE New Delhi. | Permanently Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University. | Recipient of the 21st Dewang Mehta B -School Award for Education Leadership.
  • DTE CODE MBA:511210110
    DTE CODE MCA:511224110


National Service Scheme (NSS)

National Service Scheme (NSS) under the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports Govt. of India, popularly known as NSS was launched in Gandhiji's Birth Centenary Year 1969, in 37 Universities involving 40,000 students with primary focus on the development of personality of students through community service. Today, NSS has more than 3.2 million student volunteers on its roll spread over 298 Universities and 42 (+2) Senior Secondary Councils and Directorate of Vocational Education all over the country. From its inception, more than 3.75 crores students from Universities, Colleges and Institutions of higher learning have benefited from the NSS activities, as student volunteers.

National Service Scheme (NSS) has been introduced at Savitribai Phule Pune University since 1969 as a part of the academic programs and since then NSS has been functioning as a regular feature in the realm of our university education. The overall objective of the scheme is educational and service to the community is the activity through which the objective is sought to be achieved. It is a student-cantered program in which projects are implemented by the NSS volunteers in the community in close collaboration with the community and thereby it provides vast scope for the student's interaction with the people. In the development of any nation, certain programmes assume special relevance in view of problems existing or anticipated. In our country, three such programmes have been launched. They are the Mass Programme of Functional Literacy, AIDS Awareness Programme and Sustainable development with emphasis on Watershed Management & Wasteland Development. It is pertinent to mention here that NSS Volunteers have come forward with zeal to make these programmes a great success.

NSS Advisory Committee at IBMRD

Sr. No. Designation Name
1 Director of Institute (Chairman) Dr. Sanjay Dharmadhikari
2 Secretary General (Member) Dr. P. M. Gaikwad
3 Program officer (Member) Dr. Murari Premnath Sharma
4 Student Development Officer (Member) Mr. Atul Nimbalkar
5 Teacher Representative (Member) Mrs. Nisal A. S.
6 Local Social Worker (Member) Mr. Kadam U. S.
7 Student Representative (Member) Mr. Bhushankumar Gawali
8 Non-Teaching Staff (Member) Mr. Barbade P. M.

NSS Campus Photo Gallery